Robert Eggert, Sheriff                                    Mike Clary, Chief Deputy Sheriff



                              Josh Hahn, Deputy Sheriff                         Cora Schwader                                                                                                                                                            Director of 911 & Dispatch Services

Dispatchers:  Jennifer Bolden, Deborah Gibson, Joni Jacobson, Stacey McCoy, Sandra Roy, Randy Schwader, and Grace Waters.

 Follow the Miner County Sheriff's Office on Facebook!




         DIAL 911


Mailing Address:

Miner Co Sheriff's Office

PO Box 366

Howard, SD 57349

Phone:  (605) 772-4501

Fax:       (605) 772-4148

Email: Sheriff Dispatch


Physical Address: 

Miner County Courthouse

(Park Ave. & Main St.)

401 N. Main St.

Howard, SD 57349

1st Floor


Office Hours: 

Office staffed 24/7, 365 days per year.

Courthouse doors locked between

5:00pm and 8:00am Monday-Friday

and on weekends/holidays.

South Dakota Website Design and Development